March 28, 2016


                                The President and Board of Directors of the Vinton Public Power Authority, met in special session at the regular meeting place of said President and Board of Directors, in the Town Hall, Vinton, Louisiana, at 6:30 p.m., on the 28th day of March, 2016, after full compliance with all requirements as to notice and otherwise in respect to convening of said meeting with the following members present:


                                                            Kenneth O. Stinson, President

                                                            Bliss Bujard, Director

                                                            William “BB” Loyd, Director

                                                            Kevin Merchant, Director

                                                            Paul Patin, Director

Marcus Renfrow, Director


                                    ABSENT:          None



                        ALSO PRESENT:         Coy Vincent, CPA


                        Kenneth O. Stinson, President called the meeting to order and reported that the purpose of the meeting was as follows:


1.         To discuss and/or transact business pertinent to presentation of 2015 Audit


Coy Vincent, CPA presented the 2015 Audit to the governing authority.  He stated the

Authority was given a clean opinion and is in good financial condition.


After discussion, it was moved by Director Bujard that the 2015 Audit be adopted as

presented.  The motion was seconded by Director Loyd and the vote cast thereon was as follows:


                                                YEAS:  Directors Bujard, Loyd, Merchant, Patin and Renfrow


                                                NAYS:  None


                                             ABSENT:  None


                        There being no further business to come before the Governing Authority, it was moved by Director Patin that the meeting be adjourned.  The motion was seconded by Director Loyd and carried.


                                                                                    Kenneth O. Stinson, President





Mary O. Vice, Secretary