April 6, 2009


                                The President and Board of Directors of the Vinton Public Power Authority, met in special session at the regular meeting place of said President and Board of Directors, in the Town Hall, Vinton, Louisiana, at 6:15 p.m., on the 6th day of April, 2009, after full compliance with all requirements as to notice and otherwise in respect to convening of said meeting with the following members present:


                                                                                Kenneth O. Stinson, President

Bliss Bujard, Director

Harold Douga, Director

William “BB” Loyd, Director

                                                                Kevin Merchant, Director

                                                                Edward Vice, Director


                                                                ABSENT: None


                                                ALSO PRESENT:    Coy Vincent, CPA

Melba Landry, Secretary

                                                                                Thad Minaldi, Attorney


                                Kenneth O. Stinson, President called the meeting to order and reported that the purpose of the meeting was as follows:


1.        To discuss and/or transact business pertinent to presentation of 2008 Audit.


                President Stinson reported on the proposed NISCO Load contract extensions.


                Coy Vincent, CPA presented the 2008 Audit to the Governing Authority.  Mr. Vincent reported that VPPA was in strong financial condition.


                After discussion, it was moved by Director Douga that the 2008 Audit be accepted as presented.  The motion was seconded by Director Merchant and carried.


There being no further business to come before the Governing Authority, it was moved by Director Douga that the meeting be adjourned.  The motion was seconded by Director Loyd and carried.




                                                                                                                Kenneth O. Stinson, President





Mary O. Vice, Treasurer