Vinton, Louisiana

                                                                                                            May 16, 2017


                        The Governing Authority of the Vinton Public Power Authority was convened in regular session in the Town Hall, Tuesday, April 18, 2017, at approximately 7:15 P.M. after full compliance as to notice and otherwise in respect to convening of said meeting with the following members present:


                                                            Kenneth O. Stinson, President

                                                            Bliss Bujard, Director

                                                            William “BB” Loyd, Director

                                                            Kevin Merchant, Director

                                                            Paul Patin, Director

                                                            Marcus Renfrow, Director                                       


                                    ABSENT:          None


                         ALSO PRESENT:         None


                         President Stinson called the meeting to order.


                        It was moved by Director Merchant to authorize the secretary to pay the bills for the month.  The motion was seconded by Director Patin and carried.


                        Terry Vice discussed old transformers that need to be deemed surplus property.


                        After discussion, it was moved by Director Merchant that old transformers be deemed as surplus property.  In addition, that the President be authorized to enter into a Joint Service Agreement with the Town of Welsh for purchase of said transformers at a cost of $200.00/transformer.  The motion was seconded by Director Loyd and carried.


                        There being no further business to come before the governing authority, it was moved by Director Loyd that the meeting be adjourned.  The motion was seconded by Director Renfrow and carried.


                                                                                                Kenneth O. Stinson, President




Mary O. Vice, Secretary