September 3, 2015


                                The President and Board of Directors of the Vinton Public Power Authority, met in special session at the regular meeting place of said President and Board of Directors, in the Town Hall, Vinton, Louisiana, at 6:30 p.m., on the 3rd day of September, 2015, after full compliance with all requirements as to notice and otherwise in respect to convening of said meeting with the following members present:


                                                            Kenneth O. Stinson, President

                                                            William “BB” Loyd, Director

                                                            Kevin Merchant, Director

                                                            Paul Patin, Director

Marcus Renfrow, Director


                                    ABSENT:          Bliss Bujard, Director



                        ALSO PRESENT:         Phillip Abshire, CPA


                        Kenneth O. Stinson, President called the meeting to order and reported that the purpose of the meeting was as follows:


1.      Presentation and possible adoption of the proposed 2016 Budget.


Phillip Abshire, CPA presented the proposed 2016 Budget to the governing authority.


After discussion, it was moved by Director Merchant that the proposed 2016

Budget be adopted as presented.  The motion was seconded by Director Loyd and the vote cast thereon was as follows:


                                                YEAS:  Directors Loyd, Merchant, Patin and Renfrow


                                                NAYS:  None


                                             ABSENT:  Director Bujard


                        There being no further business to come before the Governing Authority, it was moved by Director Merchant that the meeting be adjourned.  The motion was seconded by Director Loyd and carried.


                                                                                    Kenneth O. Stinson, President





Mary O. Vice, Secretary